Welcome page is missing in Qt Creator

I am using Qt creator 3.0.1 with Qt 5.2.1 on ubuntu 14.04 32-bit. My
welcome page was empty, no examples, no documentation. I searched for its solution. But some links says it is a bug unsolved, some says solved. However, after 2 days of struggle of finding its solution, I was able to have beautiful warm welcome pages 🙂

To make it’s documentation working:

This link says” Most of the Welcome screen functionality is available using the File->Recent Projects, File->Sessions and File->Session Manager, you miss only access to Demos and Examples and a couple of links”  I tried clicking on Session Manager, its popup as link “what is a session?” , clicking on that link, I got my documentation. Don’t know how, but indeed. Here is the screenshot of pop window with a link:

session.png

To make a warm welcome page with all its functionalities like examples, tutorials, etc:

I searched a lot but found none. I followed link as

$sudo apt-get install qtbase5-examples qtbase5-doc-html
$sudo apt-get install qtdeclarative5-examples qtdeclarative5-doc-html

but it was still not working.

Fortunately, found a link where this solution was given. QtCreator3.0 needs QtQuick version 2 to show its welcome page.

$sudo apt-get install qtdeclarative5-qtquick2-plugin

Now, Welcome page is giving me a full warm welcome  🙂

welcome

 

About Jasleen Kaur

Hi, I am Jasleen kaur, a Computer Science Student.
This entry was posted in Qt. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

