TestDisk, a powerful recovery software!

2 days back, I accidentally deleted override my partitions during installation of new OS. That partition table of Ubuntu (Ext4) was overridden by new Ext4 patitioning table. So I was worried about my data I lost accidentally. With the help of GaganJyot and Inderjeet Singh, I was able to recover my data.

Thanks to TestDisk Software, REALLY  A POWERFUL RECOVERY SOFTWARE!

Image

TestDisk is powerful free data recovery software! It was primarily designed to help recover lost partitions and/or make non-booting disks bootable again when these symptoms are caused by faulty software: certain types of viruses or human error (such as accidentally deleting a Partition Table). Partition table recovery using TestDisk is really easy.

Here are easy and step by step procedure for data recovery.

It shows you partitions tables, press ‘p’ to find which partitions tables has your data. Use quick search. If You still didn’t get your data, then use Deeper Search, It will take time and will analysis the drive properly to find partitions tables for you.

Thanks to TestDisk Team. I got my all data back 🙂

About Jasleen Kaur

Hi, I am Jasleen kaur, a Computer Science Student.
This entry was posted in Linux, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

